Board of Directors

We are grateful to our board members for their ongoing support as we work to build a community of inclusion and acceptance for all. Additionally, we extend a sincere thanks to our Associate Board for their enthusiasm and friendship show to our talented athletes.

Executive Committee

Ray Baker – President

Bridge – Dual Enrollment Program

Matt OShea

Matt O’Shea – Vice President

Chicago City Council Member

Sheila O’Callaghan – Secretary

Retired, Chicago Public Schools

Saul Lopez – Treasurer

Managing Partner, Alpha Lupa Capital

Carolyn Daley

Carolyn Daley – Past President

Power Rogers Trial Lawyers

Board Members

Mike Andolina

Partner, White & Case LLP
Sarah Burke

Sarah Burke

Northwestern Memorial Foundation

Tony DiPaolo

LAZ Parking

Colleen Doherty

harold gauthier

Harold Gauthier

Gauthier Glass, LLC.

Tom Gray

Retired, City of Chicago

Niall Hardiman

Niall Hardiman

Service Now

Marcie Harrison

Marcie Harrison

The Harrison Group, Inc.

Steve Janiszewski

Steve Janiszewski

Heniff Transportation

Jennifer Kramer

Jennifer Kramer

Chicago Ideas / The Innovation Foundation

Kevin Magnuson

Kevin Magnuson

Co-Chair, 50th Anniversary

Brenda McHugh

James Montana

James S. Montana, Jr.

Law Offices of James S. Montana, Jr.

Terry Muldoon – Treasurer

Retired, William Blair

Juan Ochoa

Miramar Group, Inc.

Mike Rossman

Jones Day

Smita Shah

SPAAN Tech, Inc.

james sheahan

James Sheahan

Executive Board Member – Development Committee

Mike Sheahan

Michael Sheahan, Jr.

East Lake Management & Development Co.

Joe Svachula


Special Olympics Chicago Staff

Mary Slowik | Executive Director

Ann Hartnett | Director of Development

Emily Smith | Development Director

Marybeth Carlson | Controller

Josh Bucher | Marketing Manager

Sami Laner | Development Coordinator/Office Coordinator